W.O.W

Weaned Off the World

I have a large family. My grandmother bore thirteen children, my mother six (and we are a blended family so there was actually nine children in my household), and all of us have children. Not to mention, my family is very welcoming, so family gatherings always included close friends or those who were in need of an adoptive family. Family gatherings also typically included a feast, which seemed to compete with the buffet from the previous get-together.

Needless to say, I have a love for food that goes beyond nutrition or nourishment. Being raised in such an environment, you can imagine the term ‘breaking bread’ takes on various meanings to me. Some of the things I learned from my upbringing, in regards to food (and family), were good lessons. Some of the things I learned from my upbringing, in regards to food (and family) were not good lessons. It has taken some time, but I praise YAH that he is opening my eyes and helping me to see the destructive habits I have accepted and practiced, which caused destruction in my own life.

My relationship with food had to change. I had to do something that was extraordinary. I had to do something rare, unusual, strange, unfamiliar, weird, off the beaten path, odd. I had to ‘boss up’.

Me THEN

Neither be ye idolaters, as were some of them; as it is written, The people sat down to eat and drink, and rose up to play.

1 Corinthians 10:7 Cepher

Me NOW

But the hour comes, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in ruach and in truth: for the Father seeks such to worship him.

John 4:23 Cepher

I idolized food and breaking bread, as if it would provide me true happiness, comfort, safety, or peace. My ideology was warped and had to change. And, in order to get the true nourishment my soul needed and desired, I had to renew my mind. I was seeking things, instead of seeking Elohiym. Then, I heard Abba call to me and say, “Worship me.” My heart said unto thee, “Your face Yahuah I will seek.”

I had to accept the call and become . . . His Peculiar.

Does this sound familiar to you? What are some of the things you have hungered for or sought after in place of Elohiym? Are you hungry for Yah? Do you want to cease the deprivation of his spirit? Repent and worship him. Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.

I Need You -Yadah’Yah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.